Ban members and review reported content in Communities
Use Communities moderation to ban a member, report a post or comment, and review reported content from the web or mobile app. Group Owners and Admins can ban members; any user can report a post or comment.
Ban a member on the web
Ban a member from the group when they must be removed and prevented from joining the group again.
Open the group and select the Members tab.
Open the more-options menu, shown as an ellipsis, for the member.
Select Ban from group.
The member is removed from the group, banned from joining again, and loses regular-member abilities.
Ban a member on mobile
Use the Communities settings on mobile to remove a member and prevent them from joining the group again.
From the Communities homepage, select Manage.
Open Members in Communities.
Open the more-options menu, shown as an ellipsis, for the member.
Select Ban from group.
The member is removed from the group, banned from joining again, and loses regular-member abilities.
Report a post or comment
Report any post or comment when it needs review by the group’s moderation team.
Open the more-options menu, shown as an ellipsis, for the post or comment.
Select Report.
After reporting, the member who submitted the report receives a toast notification. Group Admins receive email, in-app, and push notifications for reported content.
Review reported content on the web
Review reported posts and comments from the Communities homepage before choosing whether to keep or remove them.
From the Communities homepage, open Settings.
Select Reported content.
Choose Keep or Remove for the reported content.
Review reported content on mobile
Review reported posts and comments from the mobile Communities management settings before choosing whether to keep or remove them.
From the Communities homepage, select Manage.
Open To Review.
Choose Keep or Remove for the reported content.